Bathing Suit Beauty


It’s just about that time for many of you and for many of us, its already here. Are you ready to shed those winter clothes and wear some shorts, t~shirts and BATHING SUITS?  Last year at this time, I would have been hiding the body but not this year. This year, I get to flaunt and show off my new Swimsuit and body.  This time around, I have the self esteem to go out there and do my thing. What’s the song, Shake it, like you just don’t care.

I have been to every store around looking for that perfect suit design, something that is not a itsy bitsy teeny weeny bikini. I finally found one but it wasn’t in any retail box store. They were right here, local in the area made from a friend. Very well made, comes in many designs and ready for this?  You get about 5 suits in one. How?   It’s the way you tie the suit, so not ready to show it all off yet?  Then  tie it into a one piece. Then as you lose more weight and get more confident in yourself and you body, then you can tie into a two piece. I personally know the Suit Designer, Stacy Mecklenburg and she puts her heart and soul into her work. She is also a mom trying to raise two kids on her own. Her website is His Opal. Check it out and tell her I sent you.

So how are you getting ready for Summer? What are you drinking or eating more or less of?  I can say, I am drinking much more water with lemon and at least once a day, I put Neuro into the drinks. Gives lots of energy and tastes awesome and it doesn’t give you the jitters and then doesn’t crash like a ton of bricks.

Feel free to share how your getting your Beach body back and your favorite recipe for the summer. Would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

4 thoughts on “Bathing Suit Beauty

  1. Since you left a comment on my blog, Sandy’s Ramblings, I just had to look up your blog. Now I have to tell you that I haven’t gotten “ready” for summer for many, many years. As the grandma of 7, and a bit past 70, I have come to terms with who I am in summer, spring, fall, and winter. I sort of look the same every season. And catch me in public in a bathing suit? Not until pigs can fly. Of course I wasn’t always that way. Perhaps you’ve inspired another blog about those years when I did get ready for bathing suit weather. But then again, maybe those years are best left alone. I was never very successful.

  2. Hi,
    I have to tell you I feel more ready for summer this year. Since November I’ve lost 44 pounds and can get back in my shorts. I did it by eating half of what I used to eat and the dreaded “e” word, exercise. I have not reached my goal but I’m getting there. You keep up the good work and God bless.

Leave a Reply

